Electoral Literacy Club

IntroductionVisionObjectivesCommittee MembersMinutes of MeetingActivitiesEvent PhotosContact Us

The Electoral Literacy Clubs (ELCs) serve as a platform designed to engage school and college students, as well as individuals in villages, through captivating activities and hands-on experiences to raise awareness about their electoral rights.

Constituted at the behest of the Election Commission of India (ECI), these clubs are established in all educational institutions with the objective of promoting awareness and ensuring the active participation of youth and future voters, who constitute the pillars of Indian democracy.

Electoral literacy club aims at strengthening the culture of electoral participation among young and future voters.

  1. The main objective of Electoral Literacy Club is to promote awareness of ‘Right to vote’ among students, faculty members and community at large.
  2. To develop a culture of electoral participation and maximize the ethical voting and follow the principle ‘Every vote counts’ and ‘No voters to be behind’.
  3. To enable critical thinking on issues related to election rights, democracies and its processes.
  4. ELC works to educate the future voters about enrolment, and others electoral process like EVM/VVPAT.

Electoral Literacy Club Committee Member 2023-24

Sr.No Name of the Member Designation
1 Dr. M. V. Bhalerao Chairman (Principal)
2 Mr. S. A. Darade Secretary (Librarian)
3 Prof. S. K. Chandole Member (Mech)
4 Prof. S. D. Joshi Member (Comp)
5 Prof. V. K. Jadhav Member (E & TC)
6 Prof. R. M. Thete Member (IT)
7 Prof. A. A. Salunke Member (AI & DS)
8 Prof. P. M. Gosavi Member (App. Sci.)
9 Prof. S. A. Kale Member (MBA)
10 Ms. Megha Vispute Student Representative
11 Mr. Pawan Shelke Student Representative

Minutes of Meeting 1- Click Here

Minutes of Meeting 2- Click Here

Activity 1- Click Here

Activity 2- Click Here


Event Photos- Click Here

Scroll to Top
Skip to content